RCMP in East Hants

East Hants RCMP District falls under Northeast Nova. Enfield Detachment is located at 136 Highway 2, Enfield, NS, & Rawdon Detachment is located at 3945 Highway 14, Upper Rawdon, NS. The Mount Uniacke satellite office is located at 555 Hwy 1, Mount Uniacke and is open to the public on Thursdays only. For purposes of policing, East Hants has been divided into 11 zones. East Hants RCMP District shares borders with the municipalities of Halifax, Colchester, & West Hants as well as Indian Brook First Nations Community.

East Hants District RCMP works under the municipal policing mandate to work closely with residents, partners and other law enforcement agencies to uncover and diffuse public safety issues to ensure East Hants continues to be a safe place to live. We strive to provide the best possible service to East Hants and to do our part to make this community one of the safest in Canada. The East Hants Police Advisory Committee provides input and feedback to Council on service delivery and policing priorities. The Committee receives an update from East Hants RCMP once each quarter on initiatives and statistics.

East Hants District RCMP provides numerous policing services including General Investigation, Traffic Enforcement, Crime Prevention, School Liaison and a Street Crime Enforcement Unit. When required, a variety of specialized services have been leveraged including Major Crime, Forensic Identification, Police Dog Services, Criminal Analysis, Proceeds of Crime, Tactical Troop, Underwater Recovery, and ERT.

Contact Information

In an emergency, please call 911 if there is a threat to public safety.

Non-Emergency Contact Information

Enfield Detachment

Rawdon Detachment

Mount Uniacke Satellite Office

RCMP Quarterly Reports


Aquatic Centre Closure