District 8, Divisions 1-3


District 8 Electoral Map

Division 8-1:  Division 8-1 located in the community of Mount Uniacke runs west along Highway 1.  It is comprised of the subdivisions around West Lake and Pentz Lake as well as the Mount Uniacke Business Park.  Roads include: West Lake Ave, Mill Rd, Mill Rd FK, Kerr Ave, Lake Dr, Bell Dr, Pentz Lake, Old Mines Rd, Veterans Ln, Rockwell Dr, and Morning Breeze Dr.  Partial roads include:  Highway 1 (civic 31-515).

Division 8-2:  Division 8-2 continues west along Highway 1 in Mount Uniacke from civic 516 to 783. It includes residential roads, and seasonal cottage roads around Norman Lake and Cockscomb Lake.  Roads include:  Lady Slipper Ln, Alder Ln, Demmings Dr, Parkview Dr, Allen Dr, North Uniacke Lake Rd, Uniacke Mine Rd, Norman Lake Rd, Walker Rd, Partridge Ln, Cockscomb Lake Dr S, Sawdust Rd, Memory Ln, and Smiths Ln  Partial roads include:  Highway 1, South Rawdon Rd (civic 676-1389), and Ardoise School Rd (civic 960).

Division 8-3:  Division 8-3 runs west along Highway 1 from civic 1008 to 1245 ending at the West/East Hants Municipal border in the Lakelands community.   Consisting primarily of residential subdivisions on and around Lily Lake, Pigott Lake and Cockscomb Lake.  Roads include:  Red Spruce Way, Yellow Birch Ln, Pinewood Dr, Maplewood Cres, Lily Lake Rd, Avon Boat Club, Frederick Ave, Canavan Dr, Douglaswood Dr, and Waterview Dr.  Partial roads include: Highway 1, Coles Rd (civic 119-171 and 379-469), Coles Cres (civic 17-69), and South Rawdon Rd (100).


Voting in the October Municipal election will be by telephone, internet and paper ballots. By the end of September, registered voters will receive a Voter Information Letter by mail with detailed information on how to vote.

Are you on the Voter’s List? To confirm you are on the Voter’s List, please enter your information in our Am I on the Voters List Tool or call us at 902-751-0588 or 1-833-434-0623.

Telephone and internet voting will begin at 8:00 am on Friday, October 9, and continue through to 7:00 pm on Saturday, October 17.

Paper ballots can be cast in-person only on Election Day, October 17, from 8:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Polling location for residents in District 8, Divisions 1-3:



Brandon Lynch
Phone: 902-499-3266
Email: lynch_brandon@hotmail.com
Official Agent: Sonya Lynch

Michael Perry
Phone: 902-701-0633
Email: michaelperry4district8@gmail.com
Facebook: Re-Elect Michael Perry for District 8 Mount Uniacke
Instagram: michaelperryns

Alfred M. Benoit – Acclaimed


COVID-19 Information